New York: Brooklyn Bridge

Photos: NYC (August, 2014)

14 thoughts on “New York: Brooklyn Bridge

      1. You are welcome. That bridge is such an iconic image of NYC that it is not easy to find a way of photographing it that has not been shown again and again. Yours is different, very good and you can still recognize the bridge.

      2. I feel honestly happy with your comment! That was actually the challenge I set for myself while visiting these so famous spots in NYC: to show it, but differently. I like details, so it happen really often to me to focus to much on them and end up forgetting the actual landscape. But I’m glad the bridge is still recognizable in these shots. Thank you once again 🙂

      1. as we’re in town for my 6th visit, you can imagine I’ve been there many times before and always enjoy the view! we went for Raul’s first time 2 days ago and walked along the Promenade from Brooklyn, it was a gorgeous afternoon but we didn’t go all the way up to the bridge. other views…

        I just love NYC! I see you had a great time there too!

  1. Fantastic photos! So different from the ones that we usually see of the Brooklyn bridge. I’m visiting after a while, so going through the posts I’ve missed in the meanwhile… Also – teeny tiny suggestion for your homepage – I guess you’ve chosen to display just 10 posts per page. But cos the grid them shows 4 photos in a row, the last row appears to have 2 empty blocks. Perhaps display 12 per page? Sorry, if my comment is out of line. I’m a stickler for form and symmetry. You may like it the way it is 🙂

    1. You’re lovely! Thank you so much for the suggestion. I am also a manic for symmetry and design, and that 2 empty blocks were really freaking me out! Now it’s fixed 😀 Hope you like the older posts!

Leave a Reply

