The upcoming madness

Travel madness
Travel madness

I know the post-its are half in English, half in Portuguese. I’ve been mixing the 3 languages in my head quite often lately, and sometimes I do use them all in just one short and simple sentence. I frequently speak Italian words with a Brazilian accent when talking to Brazilian people, by assuming that these words are already part of the Portuguese dictionary. I wish… And then I go back to reality and realize that I actually forgot the ones in my mother tongue (?!). The English gets worse as I spend more energy in learning this unlearnable Italian. And this is the way I’ve been living, repeating the 3 versions of one single word in my head, for every single thing I’m about to say. I will go crazy! Never mind.

Crazy is actually what I’m about to do in one week. The post-its show the places I will be travelling to soon – and just before you ask, I can answer: No, I have no clue how I will manage to be in such different places like US, Finland and Greece in a period of only 20 days. Madness.

Usually I don’t write about my travel plans (usually I don’t write in this blog, actually), but I had the urge to share it this time. It works almost like a beg for help, a cry for compassion, a request for tips. So if you, someone from your family, your neighbor or that person walking just outside your door right now have some sort of useful information to give me, I would be smiling from ear to ear 🙂 (I’m exaggeratedly joking, but it would be nice to share some things with you!).

A summary of the upcoming madness:

  • 2nd till 5th Aug: New Orleans (US)
  • 6th till 11th Aug: New York (US)
  • 14th till 16th Aug: Helsinki (Finland)
  • 17th till 19th Aug: Crete (Greece)
  • 20th till 22nd Aug: Santorini (Greece)
  • 23rd till 24th Aug: Athens (Greece)

 

Have you been to any of these places? What not to lose? What to avoid?

17 thoughts on “The upcoming madness

  1. Have a wonderful trip Thatiana. If you have time visit The Cloisters in New York and Ea on Santorini where the Grilled Calamari on the quayside is mouth wateringly good. Safe travels and I look forward to seeing lots of great photos 🙂

    1. Gosh, just by reading “fried calamari” my mouth waters! I will definitely search for it, Andrew! Do you have a post on Greece so I can take a look and get some inspiration? Thank you for the tips and I really hope to have tons of great photos too! 🙂

    1. Hahaha… Gosh, I CAN’T lose it this time! And I hope she’s not gonna swim either (I’m still trying to figure out how to make it to the boat trips without drowning the camera…) 😀

  2. Thatiana, have a great trip 🙂 I’m lookin forward to some FANTASTIC photos as usual 🙂 It sounds rather hectic but I’m sure you’ll make it all worth it…

    1. I’ve just googled “spanokopita” and wow, it came automatically to my food list 🙂 The Highline in NYC is also in my top 5 attractions and while in Crete, my hotel is is Chania. So I guess I will follow 100% of your tips. Thank you! 🙂

  3. Hey there! How are you? I have read many of your posts and now I am fascinated. 🙂
    I have some questions to ask. May I?
    How do you budget your plans?
    Do you find it difficult to go to different places?
    Are people really good everywhere, is it trouble handling them?
    Personally I even want to start with these plans, So for that reason I asked you!
    You are a wonderful person! Stay You.
    Could you please even tell me, how do you exactly plan your routes and destinations in the places you are travel ?
    Thankyou. ❤

Leave a Reply

