And there she goes…

So beautiful and so young, my Canon 600D is gone.

Yes, I know it sounds stupid but I lost her last Saturday inside a cab, in Bern. A friend told me “at least it happened in Switzerland and not in Italy, otherwise the chances of finding it would be even lower”… Well, either Swiss or Italian, the cab driver doesn’t seem reliable and the camera hasn’t appeared yet. I already begin to suffer thinking about the lack of material to supply to this blog. Luckly I have tons of unpublished material, and I hope it’s gonna be enough until my budget allows me to get a new one.

Let’s keep going!

26 thoughts on “And there she goes…

  1. I’d like to click the like button, but there isn’t anything in this story to actually like. I’m so sorry to hear about your bout of bad luck. If we were in the same city, I wouldn’t hesitate to loan you a camera. I love seeing your posts and my fingers are crossed that your wonderful imagery doesn’t stop.

    1. Shane, thank you for your sweet words. It was really a bad luck (I’ve just entered the last 30 days before my birthday, and some people say that this is the time of the year when the worst things happen)! Anyways, it’s just a material thing, and I’m working for this pain to hurt less. I would love to use one of your cameras though! Thank you for caring ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Ohhhhh…true love abandoned in the back of a cab…so sad. It is the kind of thing that forces you to go back to your library and finish processing all the stuff you were in too much of a hurry to address before. Hope your camera reappears or the budget to acquire a new one doesn’t take too long.

    1. Hi Kat! That’s exactly the sensation here… It’s like to forget someone you really love, not just an ordinary object. When we love something, we really take care of it… That’s why it’s so incomprehensible how can we end up forgetting it. But that’s life, we can’t explain it sometimes! Thanks for caring.

  3. Sorry to hear about your camera – really hope it turns up soon, or the birthday faeries smile kindly on you (Hmmm, what about a 60D? ๐Ÿ˜‰ ). Hope you didn’t lose lenses and speedlites as well. A good time to re-visit those old shots and review.

    1. I lost everything that was inside the camera bag (extra cards, extra batteries, etc). Luckly I didn’t have an expensive equipment since I’m a beginner, so there was only my humble 18-55mm lens ๐Ÿ™‚ The 60D is a future plan, so for now I’ll stick to the low budget options! Thank you for your comment!

      1. My heart goes out to you. :-(. They may be humble, but they were yours, and you get attached to your gear. Besides, as they say, it is the photographer, not the equipment. I’m sure your photos will delight us, no matter what you use. ๐Ÿ™‚

      2. Thank you so much for such sweet words! It counts a lot ๐Ÿ™‚ For sure it won’t stop me from posting, and I still have a lot of fresh material! See you around!

  4. That is a total let down, for sure. you are right about material possessions, of course, but still…….

  5. Oh no! I just got to this post Thatiana. Sorry to hear you lost your camera ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I really hope you can get together the budget for a new one quickly. Like Shane, I would absolutely loan you my camera if you lived close by. Keep shooting with your phone or point and shoot in the meanwhile. With your eye for detail and composition, you really don’t need a fancy camera to produce fantastic images.

    1. You always have such kind words! Thank you so much for caring, Kan! And guess what? I already bought a new one!! ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m so happy about it! So from now on, the pictures are gonna be made by a new Canon 600d, 18-135mm!

Leave a Reply

