Helsinki: Finnish details

As I said in my previous post about Helsinki (click here!), spending Christmas there was like realizing a dream – but I would say that in my case, this dream came with a twist. I spent my Christmas in the countryside, at a genuine Finnish house, with the most lovely family in the world, experiencing their amazing way of life for three unforgettable days. I didn’t take any picture of them (for privacy reasons), neither of the delicious food (cause I had it all in my stomach). And yes, I did try the famous Finnish sauna, and this is one of the most relaxing experiences in life so far! But the challenge of jumping in the frozen lake I’m gonna keep for the next lesson 😉

Leave a Reply

