Maratona Fotográfica FNAC 2013 – Tema 5 / FNAC Photo Marathon – Theme 5

Theme 5: “Take the best photo of the bar founded by Natália Correia” – Natália Correia was an intellectual Portuguese poet and social activist. In 1971 she decided to open a bar called Botequim, in Lisbon, where great part of the Portuguese intellectual community used to get together. The bar is located on a privileged area of the city (Largo da Graça), from where you can get one of the most beautiful views in Lisbon.

Click on the links below to see the other themes!

[Theme 1] [Theme 2] [Theme 3] [Theme 4]

On September 21st I took part on the FNAC Photo Marathon in Lisbon, Portugal. It was a 12 hours photo challenge, where we were shooting according to themes given during the day by the FNAC staff. At the end of each theme, a new one was given, making a total of 6. The funny part was that every theme was an enigma: the photographers were given a piece of paper with some sentence from a famous author and we had to figure out – using our smartphones almost all the time – who was the author behind that sentence. After that, we had to photograph what was being asked. So we were a group of approximately 130 energic and exhausted people receiving papers after papers, typing fast on our smatphones in order to discover what we really had to do, and then moving around the city in any kind of transportation available – some people even took cabs! And since I am not from Lisbon, I had a hard time in recognizing those authors, and especially the places where I was supposed to go next. I thank some angels that guided me without fearing that I could steal their ideas 🙂

6 thoughts on “Maratona Fotográfica FNAC 2013 – Tema 5 / FNAC Photo Marathon – Theme 5

  1. I am still in love with Lisboa. Lovely shots and thanks for paying a visit to my humble wee blog. I like your attitude and wish you the most excellent and happiest of travels. Where are you from? MM 🍀

    1. Thanks for your lovely comment, I really appreciate it! Lisbon is in fact an Amazing and surprising city. I feel blessed to have had the opportunity of spending 2 months there. I am from Brazil, but I’m living in Milan for one year already to complete my master’s dregree. It’s my first time abroad, which means that I fall in love with Europe each time I decide to do something different. And I don’t want to stop 🙂 Where are you from? Thanks for stopping by!

      1. I am living in Cork, Ireland but have lived in a good number of places – my favourite being Lisboa. Yet to go to Brazil, for some reason would love to go to Salvador de Bahia. No futuro, espero. Beijinhos, MM 🍀

Leave a Reply

