Rome: Love.

I haven’t realized how much I missed Italy during these 2 months in Lisbon… This was the place (Milan, especially) that hosted me with love in my very first international experience, and I’ve been living here since then. Now I’m back. Which means that I’m back to the smell of coffee on the streets. Back to the delicious food. Back to the freezing weather. Back to what I was calling home. And at this moment I feel the extreme necessity of showing this love with pictures, but since I didn’t do appropriate pictures of Milan yet, here goes Rome. Enough, right? πŸ™‚ The pictures were taken in two different trips to Rome – and yes, I feel so completely lucky for have been there twice in less than one year!

19 thoughts on “Rome: Love.

  1. Love the photos! Beautiful capture of Rome, especially the man with the accordian. And just admire the perspective of the photo through the railing, as well as the sign with “Roma Vaticano.” The sunburst really lends well to it.

  2. Great shots of Rome! The guy playing the accordion is particularly good. And your images of Trastevere take me back to my holiday earlier this year. What a fantastic neighborhood! I’m glad you’re pleased to be back in Italy πŸ™‚

    1. Trastevere is awesome, isn’t it? Such an interesting neighborhood! And they have the best restaurant ever – cheap, and the most delicious pasta ever. My next post will be only about it πŸ™‚ Thanks for commenting, Ben!

      1. It really is! And like you say some fantastic little restaurants, best value you’re likely to find in Rome I think! I look forward to reading about the pasta place πŸ™‚

  3. Your collages are very beautiful. They really portray the atmosphere of the places without falling back to clichΓ©s. Particularly love the juxtaposition of images that at first glance you might think do not fit together, but you make them work very well!!

    1. Wow! What an amazing comment! I feel really glad that you like it! Sometimes when I travel I feel that I miss something, like taking pictures of the main spots and so on. But actually this is the normal behavior, so I prefer to go deeper in the details, maybe shooting something that will help me to keep the memories of that place alive in my mind πŸ™‚

  4. Lovely pictures of Rome! What a great city…I hope to go back there someday. I’ve missed your last few blog posts, so I’m looking forward to getting to read them all!

Leave a Reply

